Documentation about localisation

Hi all,
I’m new to Avogadro and noticed some translations missing in Dutch. I wanted to contribute, but
unfortunately the documentation I found on Localization - Avogadro doesn’t seem to be accurate: Launchpad says " Avogadro does not use Launchpad to translate its messages. and the link to the mailing list gives a 404-error.
Where can I go with my good intentions?

Kind regards
Koen

Thank you / dank u wel!

We are pushing to finish Avogadro2. Translations are now available on Weblate which integrates more cleanly into our repositories.

I suspect the new translation needs some help - we migrated the Launchpad translations from Avogadro 1.x, but obviously there have been many changes.

I’ll look into the mailing list 404 … we’ve obviously migrated the list to the forum and it should point here.

I should also mention that if questions come up during the translation / localization, please post here! There are often some strings that need clarification… some of the initial code made assumptions that complicate translation … I think we’ve fixed most/all of them now.

Thank you for your prompt reply.
I’m familiar with Weblate - I translated PrivacyIDea using it.
I see there is a language pack Dutch and Dutch (Belgium), which is really sad. There is only one Dutch. It is guarded by an organisation https://taalunie.org. Of course there are variants between Dutch in the Netherlands and Dutch in Belgium, but also between Dutch in the west of Belgium and Dutch in the east.
I think Dutch translators should find common grounds and use them in stead of splicing the language packs in variants, based on a few differences, thereby increasing workload and cultural differences in stead of unifying people and getting something done.

So being based in Belgium, I’m going to contribute Dutch, since that is the most evolved.