Avogadro in teaching chem

To whom it may concern,

I’m an Italian author of chemistry handbook for highschools. I’m going to create a new educational website about chemistry. My aim is to provide students with a new approach to chemistry using software methods.
I’d like to create exercises and contents to make chemistry closer to students and I strongly believe that Avogadro would be the best choice.

So I’m writing to ask you:

•      Can I cite Avogadro in my exercises? In that way, students could download your software to figure the problem I suggest out.

•      Can I make some video-tutorial in which I show how to solve a problem I create using Avogadro? And then can I upload them on my website?

If you are interested in the project, please cite our website on your teaching page.

Waiting for an answer. Best regards,

Grazia Gliozzi

40124, Bologna, ITALY
email: grazia.gliozzi@gmail.com
linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/grazia-gliozzi-11520030

My handbooks on Amazon: https://www.amazon.it/s?i=stripbooks&rh=p_27%3AGrazia+Gliozzi&ref=dp_byline_sr_book_1

Dear Grazia

Thank you for your message - it sounds very interesting!

• Can you cite Avogadro in exercises (and encourage students download) - of course. That’s the point of open source software. Please do.

• Can you make video tutorials - yes, absolutely. Again, that’s the point of open source software.

We’re proud that Avogadro has been used world-wide for teaching chemistry.

Ideally, we’d love to see the website when you feel it’s ready to share.

Thanks and best regards,

-Geoff

Thank you very much, Geoff!

My team and I are very happy we can use your software. As soon as possible we’ll share our website with the community. It would be great a partnership with Avogadro.

Thanks again,

Grazia

1 Like

Dear Geoff and dear Avogadro’ community,