AutoSave Feature

I’m sure there are some tweaks needed, but this is now merged:

Is there a way to just shut off autosave?

I am finding that each time I get on it wants to recover files (more than one) that I had saved. If I say yes it tries but has trouble loading them, If I say no it asks again the next time I get on.

I am running 2.0.0 s apimage in Fedora Linux.