(no subject)

Hi guys,
I try to develop a plugin where the coordinates of atoms will be frozen in the Z axis. I was wondering if there was a way to interact with tools to change their behavior, or if I need to create a new tool from scratch to do that. Also, is it possible to force glwidget to use only a specific tool (I think of disconnect() )?.. I am pretty new with Qt so it is not really a natural way of thinking for me. Thanks for your help.

Marc

Hello

When I try to use Avogadro (0.8.1) to make input files for PC GAMESS, I cannot go over 99.

For example, maximum number of iterations, memory etc. I can not place a value over 99.

Is this a bug or a restriction?

Also, is there a way to open change the output file of a GAMESS calculation to " *.gamout " so that I can view the out file? At this point, the program crashes when I open a *.out file from my PC GAMESS calculation.

Thanks for your help and time,
Anthony

Hi all,

I’ve added a page to the wiki with Upstream Tracker ABI check results

http://avogadro.openmolecules.net/wiki/Upstream_Tracker

For convenience I’ve forwarded results using iframe inside of htmlets

Regards,
Konstantin

First off, apologies that your post got stuck in the spam queue for a few days. If you subscribe to the list, this won’t happen.

I try to develop a plugin where the coordinates of atoms will be frozen in the Z axis.

This feature already exists, although it may not be as easy-to-use or discoverable as one might like. The force field extension offers a constraints dialog. See Extensions → Molecular Mechanics → Constraints.

What might be nice is for this dialog to pick up on selections – in other words, select some atoms, pick “freeze Z” and it freezes all the z-coordinates.

I was wondering if there was a way to interact with tools to change their behavior, or if I need to create a new tool from scratch to do that.